Sonderforschungsbereich 595

Division A – Synthesis

Subproject A1
Manufacturing of ceramic, textured actuators with high strain
Prof. Dr. J. Rödel (Div. Non-Metallic-Anorganic Materials)

Subproject A2 (finished 2010)
Manufacturing and characterization of PZT-ceramics with defined defect chemistry
Prof. Dr. M.J. Hoffmann (Institute of Ceramics in Mechanical Engineering / TU Karlsruhe)

Subproject A3
Boundary layers and thin films of ionic conductors: Electronic structure, electrochemical potentials, defect formation and degradation mechanisms
Prof. Dr. W. Jaegermann (Div. Surface Science)

Subproject A4
Novel functional ceramics using anionic substitution in oxidic systems
Prof. Dr. R. Riedel (Div. Dispersive Solids)

Subproject A5
Synthesis of semiconducting model polymers and their characterization before and after cyclic electrical fatigue
Prof. Dr. M. Rehahn (Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry)